RSS

Got Juice?

01 Jun

$1,000 electric bills?

Think it’s impossible?  Think again.

In talking with some electric company employees, they say that we should get ready.  Rolling brownouts and blackouts are surely headed our way.  They are planning on just closing several coal burners entirely.  And that was just one company.  Perhaps a couple of hundred plants will be shut down in order to meet the Kenyan’s EPA mandates.

It’s not all bad though.  Texas provides a huge portion of California’s electric needs.  That will end.  Those Mexicans are bound to begin moving back.  At least they have electricity in their (Mexico) homeland.  Not only that, but the fruits there won’t be able to recharge their toys.   It’s going to get ugly.  Fast.

Those power plant employees are telling me that the Kenyan’s plan will provoke a push back this time.  A push back that you aren’t going to like.  They are shutting down several plants entirely. 

When this past winter was described by experts as dodging a bomb (not a bullet) in the Northeast, they weren’t kidding.  This (Kenyan plan) will only create a situation next winter that can only be spelled,

F A I L 

People will die if they can’t get their electricity up North.  Even if they can afford it, it just might not be there.

Are you ready?  

$1,000 electric bills this winter are not out of the realm of possibility.

And this doesn’t even take into account the damage that power spikes will inflict on our appliances.  That will give you plenty of reasons to visit your Home Improvement Store on a regular basis.  Speaking of that…

Lowe's Home Improvement

They are offering 10% off of major appliances now.  Wonder if they’ll be doing the same when this all hits the fan? 

Meanwhile, China will be producing plenty of pollution to make up for your cutbacks. 

Didn’t the Kenyan warn us that our rates would necessarily have to skyrocket?  It just isn’t fair of you to expect to live better than his African relatives do.

 

 

 
15 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “Got Juice?

  1. Dannyboy53

    June 1, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    “It just isn’t fair of you to expect to live better than his African relatives do.”

    And everyone in Washington, District of Criminals will be assured of having power…and WE will pay for it! This may certainly cause a firestorm Congress can not handle.

     
    • The Soffitrat

      June 2, 2014 at 1:02 am

      Perhaps someone can hack into DC ‘s power grid and bring them back down to earth. Along with us mere mortals.

       
      • Dannyboy53

        June 2, 2014 at 9:37 am

        Soffitrat I would not be at all surprised if this isn’t at least tried by some enterprising Patriot(s). I’m wondering how Pelosi’s face would hold up under the heat this summer, this could get ugly!

        Pun intended.

         
        • The Soffitrat

          June 2, 2014 at 11:27 am

          It would melt. But then, that could be an improvement. BTW, this was substantiated again today. We are in coal country and all of the power plants around here are coal burners. They will be shut down soon. Get ready for high costs and no (low) power availability.

           
  2. rogerunited

    June 2, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    “People will die if they can’t get their electricity up North. Even if they can afford it, it just might not be there.”

    DAMMIT! We’ve got enought of them already!

     
  3. Jamie

    June 2, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    I’ve been working to get independent of the grid as I can afford it. I have been trying to add other sourses of energy and so far so good. The electric utility hammered me on rates and not buying enough electricity to keep the shareholders happy but I’m doing my best not to support this stupidity.
    I’ve known this was coming for at least 2 years but no one wants to listen to stories of rolling black/brownouts. People think that having a generator somehow makes them immune to power outages and don’t remember that no gas will be pumped without power!

    The American Sheeple want this to happen or simply do not care enough to go and vote or even pay a bit of attention to what is happening around them. I hope the sheeples get what they want and get it good and hard! I know I will pay the price because of the sheeples willful ignorance though it won’t be quite as bad because I am prepared.
    If all hell breaks loose and I think it will I have positioned myself as well as I can on a limited budget on surviving. Devalue the dollar by 35% inflation at 10% monthly I have planned and can handle it. No hospitals or medical clinics will accept Obamacare. I have a home remedy for the minor stuff of colds or aches and pains.
    Things are going to change and I think many folks will be surprised at the change and how fast it happens when things actually kick off!

     
    • The Soffitrat

      June 2, 2014 at 10:28 pm

      I hope that it’s gradual, but know that you are probably right. Hell, I wish it never had to happen!

       
    • Dannyboy53

      June 2, 2014 at 10:32 pm

      Yes ma’am, it will be difficult for those of us that have been preparing, Gonna be a terrible shock actually for those that haven’t when they can’t eat and they see everything they took for granted collapsed around them. There will be crime on an unprecedented scale in and around the larger metro areas. Worse case scenario…..”Escape From New York” and “Running Man” rolled into one may become a reality.

       
      • Jamie

        June 2, 2014 at 10:51 pm

        Dannyboy I think many will just sit and wait because the PTBs tell them “good times are coming or prosperity is just around the corner”. The sheep are willfully ignorant as if they knew how bad things are they would have to do “something” and they are without a clue of what to do. Why learn anything when ignorance is instantanous and encourged by the PTBs. We have way to many “special snowflakes” that think they need someone to teach them the basics of life and things will never go wrong. How do you learn to make bread? Often times it is by making a few flour bricks until you get the feel of the dough. How do you learn to garden? You get out and garden, now it might be in buckets, planters, a raised bed or on your doomstead but it all takes time and practice.

         
        • Dannyboy53

          June 2, 2014 at 11:29 pm

          Yes ma’am I agree. It’s hard to fathom people that are not capable of taking care of themselves but they have, for generations, become dependent on “government” to fix everything. I have heard people remark, “why should I work, I have everything I want”.

          For the sake of civility I have to stay away from those people.

           
  4. Jamie

    June 3, 2014 at 12:16 am

    One paycheck away from a personal Armageddon. I know I was one of those sheep that thought if I could make the payment each month I was fine. I almost debt free except for the house and I have most of the basic needs covered and that is a much better feeling than sweating what comes in the mailbox or who is calling on the phone.

     
    • Dannyboy53

      June 3, 2014 at 1:32 am

      We know that feeling very well! I’m retired, no mortgage, no vehicle payments…it’s a great feeling I’ll tell ya!

      You’re headed in the right direction Lady, hang in there. I think you are doing a helluva good job.

       
    • The Soffitrat

      June 3, 2014 at 1:32 pm

      In most people, this will all be replaced with the panic of not having enough to eat. No solution (of a quick nature) can be found. Only then will they realize the folly of their ways.

       
      • Dannyboy53

        June 3, 2014 at 5:24 pm

        Can we trust those that will flee from the “dark side”?! I’m saying no unless they do something profound to change my attitude toward them.

         

What are you thinking?

 
