RSS

Thursday

28 Feb

Work day

Don’t you just hate them?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Thursday

  1. Dannyboy53

    February 28, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Can’t remember what it is like to work Soffitrat, it’s just a dim nightmare. I’m too busy enjoying retirement! I work around the house, have a shop with a welding machine, table saw, drill press and a pickup load of an assortment of power/hand tools that I dabble with in this and that. Often I help Mary on the ranch with the horses, cleaning up the stalls. I do a little shooting and reloading, fishing at the ranch on a nice day. But for the most part, I do what I want, and don’t do a damned thing if I don’t want to.

    You should try it!

     
    • The Soffitrat

      February 28, 2014 at 1:03 am

      That is my dream. Had to spend all day in Dallas today. Working to divest myself of our Arkansas assets. And that’s a lot of work in (and of) itself. Trying to get there, Danny. Trying to get there. Then there is this thing with the City… 😦 PD issues. As usual anymore. Where’s my horsewhip?

       
      • Dannyboy53

        February 28, 2014 at 1:19 am

        It is worth all the crap in getting there, you’ll enjoy it. I know what you mean Brother, Cops are an exasperating bunch!!

        Hang in there, you’ll be sittin’ on the porch before you know it!

         
        • The Soffitrat

          February 28, 2014 at 1:22 am

          On the porch, or in a box! Thanks for the encouragement though.

           
  2. Dannyboy53

    February 28, 2014 at 3:21 am

    Actually ‘Rat, either one is better than this crap we are dealing nationwide!

     

What are you thinking?

 
