RSS

Sermon on the Mount

31 Jan

Another good book.  By Emmet Fox.  Just a little deeper than Atlas Shrugged. 

Was there more to that Sermon than you’ve ever heard?  I am not a T.L. Davis, nor am I particularly religious, but Fox has some things in his book that we all should be aware of before we get into the mess we are so worried about.

While it is good for everyone to read and understand the laws as laid out by Fox, there is one Law, in particular, that we must understand, and while every man should be aware of it, I put it here specifically for those who are the deceivers among us.  Those who would mislead men into thinking that they (the deceivers) have all of the answers to survival.  Even a Godless survival.

Product Details

If you are misleading people.  If you are employed by the FedGov to sow discord among the Patriot movement.  If you must find it in your nature to clan people up against other Patriots through insults and crass language.  (putting your IQ on display)  If you already have your own personal little escape plan arranged.  You need to read this.  If shit is happening to you, you should read this.  For you will find that all of your best plans might result only in your own demise, and most likely that of your family as well.  More importantly, you will find out all about the ‘why’.

Chapter 5 is most interesting and perhaps (just perhaps) those killer ex-SF, self-appointed militia bad ass leaders, should take a peek.  The small minded, foul mouthed, breathers.  Breeders of turmoil, bitterness, fear, hate, and self-pity should take the time to learn a little about the ‘Great Law’.

Not the U.S. Constitution, but the ‘Great Law’.  The ‘Law of Retribution’. 

From the government troll who disguises himself under the mask of a Patriot, to those who would be among the first to encourage people for when the SHTF, only to be among the first to depart the country for greener pastures.  Those are the ones who should take a look at the “Great Law”.   Perhaps (just perhaps) they will then begin to understand why shit is always happening to them.  Bad shit. 

Don’t worry, if it doesn’t get you now.  It waits.  If it doesn’t get you, it will get your children, or even your grandchildren.  But once it’s set into motion, it always gets you.  And it’s progressive.  The degree, grows with time.  It’s all just part of God’s nature.  The same ‘Nature’ that our founders understood so well, but that we have forgotten.

Fox lays it out in terms that even morons can grasp.  So I know that even if you’re one of those who moniker using (soiling) the names of great Revolutionary or Northern Aggression War leaders, that you will be able to comprehend it.

Government minions and employees are especially encouraged to read this book.  For they are setting into motion a force they can hardly dare to live with.  It doesn’t get more personal, and you ain’t nearly as bad as you think.  As you would have (like) others think of you.

Yes, weapons, knowledge, tactics, comms, food, water, caches, and so much more are all important.  But ask yourself what type of survival you want.  What kind of society you plan.  What sort of life will your family (assuming they do survive) enjoy.  Will it be a Godless one?  One that pits you in constant fear of the Great Law? 

But, I digress.  What will it gain us if we remain in constant personal turmoil, in a land of perpetual pain? 

This next Revolution should be one of life, not death.

 
21 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2014 in Committee of Correspondence

 

21 responses to “Sermon on the Mount

  1. Soffitrat

    January 31, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    Why we should no longer solely serve ourselves.

     
  2. rogerunited

    February 1, 2014 at 11:01 am

    I found a pdf and skimmed chapter 5, what does that say about me? 😉

    I am not familiar with this writer or this branch of theology. Interesting pov, I’ll read the rest.

     
    • Soffitrat

      February 1, 2014 at 11:11 am

      He was a good writer with no branch of theology. Has many interesting points.

       
  3. Anon

    February 1, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    You know Soffitrat, the true special forces operators that are part of the patriot movement(Max Velocity, Mathew Bracken, Mountain Gorilla and so forth) do what they can to expose the above asses that you have mentioned. Their blogs are the only ones I absorb like a sponge. The rest, for the exception of a very few, and your is one of them, do I spend time reading and even commenting on.

    For some of these idiots, and I am using the word IDIOTS very loosely, I would like to challenge them to a simple US Army APFT(Army Physical Fitness Test). Wonder how many would be able to pass the damn thing without having a major myocardial infarction?

    I will get the above book to read, but I suspect that the author brings out human nature for what it is. If there are those that think that they can ignore the laws of human nature will learn their lessons the hard way, but they will not survive to put their new found wisdom to good use

     
    • Dannyboy53

      February 1, 2014 at 1:51 pm

      Anon when I started boot camp at Ft Dix New Jersey 13 Sept, 1973 I thought I was in good shape. Ran track in high school and hiked all through the woods hunting, fishing, camping, etc. I remember thinking “how hard can it be?” My D.I. demonstrated that over the next 8 wks and three days!

      My dad was a Veteran of WWII and the Korean War, that was my greatest motivation. I knew I simply must succeed, there was no other option.

      Attitude is EVERYTHING.

       
      • Soffitrat

        February 1, 2014 at 6:08 pm

        Yeah, being 18 or 19 helps! Running 8 miles a day also helps. Do we delude ourselves into thinking we could return to some old sog unit or ranger battalion? Some do! Some act like they could. Those days, as you know, are long gone. Yet, are we capable of taking anyone (and I mean, anyone) out ? Even the currently active, tip of the spear, units? Absolutely. Just don’t expect us to survive like we could. Since then, survival becomes the issue, know that is where Fox’s information becomes critical. If others see this post as a slight, or insult to their manhood, screw ’em! Would-be macho nothings. No mentally healthy man looks forward to what is coming. No spiritually healthy man does either. As Anon said, they won’t be around long anyway, which means that we most likely won’t have to kill them when the war ends. Why would we have to do something like that? We have seen what mentally and spiritually sick individuals can do to society. We see what results when fear commands every move a man takes. No, it might be best to just put them down. Lest we repeat this cycle of destruction. The same goes for those who desert us in our hour of need. You mentioned it when you brought up the word, attitude. Yes, attitude is everything.

         
    • Soffitrat

      February 1, 2014 at 5:44 pm

      This was not meant to be controversial. It is meant to be informative. Hopefully enlightening. Not to those who are beyond comprehending these ideas, but those who can, but don’t. They are the few out there who see the true need for skills, but either cannot (or for other reasons) accept that those skills cannot be learned on-line. At best, their information will serve as a reminder to those who already possess the knowledge but have not used it in a long time. The classroom of the keyboard cannot compete with field training and experience. They jar the memories in some cases, but if they claim to teach a civilian anything other than how to get himself killed, they are deluding themselves.

      Almost all are missing the big picture. There is more to this than our ability to track a man over rock for days, or how set up successful ambushes. Everyone, from the most currently hardened veteran to the keyboard commando of the civilian world, can use what Emmet Fox discusses. I dare to think that Washington knew and adhered to a great deal of this, and made sure that his Generals and army did as well. It is one of the keys to success, but an important key.

       
      • Dannyboy53

        February 1, 2014 at 8:24 pm

        I’m going to find a copy and get into this book, sounds fascinating.

         
        • Soffitrat

          February 1, 2014 at 8:56 pm

          You won’t regret it.

           
        • Anon

          February 1, 2014 at 9:09 pm

          Go here for a free version Danny, http://harrykatz.com/Sermon/Sermon_On_The_Mount_eBook.pdf.

          I would also like to add to what Soffitrat has said about those who are deluded and missing the big picture. How many have families? How many would throw away their delusions of grandeur and sell us out if their families are threatened? What are they going to do with their families? Seal them off in a damned cave in till it is all over with!

          I am 48 years old, I have never been married, nor do I have any children. I have eight years active/reserve service with one tour in Iraq in ’06 and ’07 during the “Surge”. Back then, I could go out on three or four day missions kicking down doors in full “battle rattle”. Today, I would be hard pressed to be able to last just ONE day. Father time cannot be defeated. I will do what I can to engage the enemy at the greatest distance I can accurately shoot. I have a few tricks to avoid thermal camera’s of UAV’s and ground vehicles, I will do what I can, but if they get within close quarters distance, then it is over for me. This will not be an easy or quick fight. My chances of survival are slim to none, but if my blood is the fertilizer of ‘the tree of liberty” that Thomas Jefferson referred to, then so be it. I will not live under the heavy hand of TPTB.

           
  4. Soffitrat

    February 1, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    You are right on, Anon. It is refreshing to see the truth in print. For a change. We must all decide now what our actions will be. Try to stay free long enough to participate, but be ready to accept our fate if that is what is to come. There is no way we will ever be able to hit, move, hit, move for long. If we can do it at all. You are also right about the close range comment. Like I said, it’s refreshing to see the truth. We must know the truth about where we stand before we can make our decision. I’m sure, in most cases, that it will not change a thing.

     
  5. Dannyboy53

    February 1, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Anon I salute you and thank you for your service. I also understand what you are saying about being hard pressed! I am 60 with a hat full of health issues but I still have my mobility. My military and our police training (my wife is a former cop also) I expect to hold us in good stead. She is 15 yrs younger and in much better physical condition than I. Bushnell makes up for the deficiencies of my eyes and we have something for all ranges out to about 400 yards.

    A man such as yourself will make more of an impression than most others. People that go up against you may walk away from the confrontation ultimately but they and their widows will by God remember it for as long as they live.

    My wife has one of those things you load books into, I don’t remember what it is called, I’m not a high tech sort of guy! But I’ll get her to look into this.

    My thanks to you for the link sir, and I’m glad you are here with us!

     
    • Soffitrat

      February 1, 2014 at 10:09 pm

      Just 400? 🙂 I’ve got that by a little. Our reserve is pretty good with a pistol too!

      Kindle? Great things to have.

       
      • Anon

        February 1, 2014 at 10:40 pm

        Soffitrat, for PDF files you need a Nook, The Kindle is a completely different file format. That is why I still use a laptop.

         
        • The Soffitrat

          February 1, 2014 at 11:35 pm

          I use both kindle and laptop. Never heard of nook until (strangely enough) just today! Went to a Barnes & Noble and that is what they carry. I think they own that product.

           
  6. Dannyboy53

    February 2, 2014 at 8:28 am

    ‘rat that is the one Mary uses, Nook. I couldn’t remember the name of it, but she loaded the book for me late last night. I think she got it off the link Anon posted.

     
    • Soffitrat

      February 2, 2014 at 12:15 pm

      I couldn’t read the damn book that Atlas Shrugged. Print was too small to read 1,000 page book. I got ‘er done on my Kindle though. Nook is the same thing. Much larger, easier to read, and cheaper than the hard copy. I’ve put in another 16 books since I got it (stole it) from wife. 🙂 BTW, our reserve finishd 4th at the Nationals in FLA that year. 2012. The other guys ain’t bad either. Their all big hunters, too. My specialty is long guns. We are ready in that category. We just don’t have to make money off of others by claiming that which we don’t have. A Citidel or Castle of some sort. Just do it!

       
      • Anonymous

        February 2, 2014 at 3:06 pm

        Congratulations to the shooters! The weather has been so bad here as to shut down almost all unnecessary activity outside for several days. It ain’t looking good around here for next week either. Getting a mixture of freezing rain, sleet and snow all morning.

         
        • Soffitrat

          February 2, 2014 at 3:40 pm

          Thanks!

           
  7. Dannyboy53

    February 2, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    ‘Rat I don’t know what happened, my last post about the weather went down as “Anonymous”! Good luck to you and the crews working in Arkansas. The western and northwestern part of the state got hammered compared to us here in north central Ar.

     
  8. Soffitrat

    February 9, 2014 at 12:27 am

    It’s not like the igmo’s (like the Gorilla in the Mountain or Carolyn of .00III%) are going to save anyone? Not likely.

     

What are you thinking?

 
