RSS

100 miles to go

29 Jan

My oath has taken me away from my income stream.  Over the past seven years, I’ve let my business go by the wayside too much.  Now, I have lights out on many of our structures.  I’m in the billboard business. 

Tonight (it’s now 9:15 p.m.) I am going to drive about 60 miles (each way) to see just which ones are out, make notes, and return.  Tomorrow I will have a contractor replace each one.  Hopefully, it will just be bulbs, and not fixtures, lenses, or ballasts.  And, like where you live, it’s cold as shit out there!

No rest for the weary…

Meanwhile, one Council member just lost and buried his father today in a town about 50 miles from here, we have one Officer on the ‘chopping block’ (for stupidity), lawn mower repairs, truck stop project, property (deeds and surveys) issues, and one hundred other projects and problems to be solved.  And the beat goes on…  I laugh when I hear the words, ‘Keyboard Warrior’.

Nobody said it was going to be easy.  Freedom never is. 

Like the quote on the right side-bar says,

“Those who want to reap the benefits of this great nation must bear the fatigue of supporting it.”

See ya later!

When I will put up the photos of those Mexican tour (illegal drug and immigration) buses in town today.  And ICE can’t get this regime to move against them or enforce our laws…

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “100 miles to go

  1. rogerunited

    January 30, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    Have you contacted the news about those buses?

     
  2. Soffitrat

    January 30, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    Nope. But we aren’t just standing still either… 🙂

     
    • rogerunited

      January 30, 2014 at 8:41 pm

      Document what you can, it may make a different.

       
      • Soffitrat

        January 30, 2014 at 10:13 pm

        Check your PM. But this is real. Real time. And, no, nobody cares that it’s going on.

         
  3. Soffitrat

    February 4, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    Got it done. Put up my first LED light fixtures. Twice as bright and should reduce electric bills by 50%.

     
    • Dannyboy53

      February 4, 2014 at 8:15 pm

      With very little problems I hope?!

       
      • Soffitrat

        February 4, 2014 at 11:06 pm

        No problems, but had to call him back out to the same sign to repair two lights on the other face. Shit! I’ll get there. Just let ’em go too long without care. Need to pay more attention to what pays the bills around here. The City stuff takes up most of my time. PU another 16,000 rounds today! Whoopie!

         
        • Dannyboy53

          February 5, 2014 at 10:16 am

          I’m glad to hear it was no more than that. Is maintenance more demanding in the winter weather? It seems like it would be. We just took inventory of our rounds, have more than we realized! Got enough food to last Mary and I about a year.

           

What are you thinking?

 
