RSS

Competition?

25 Aug

Not really.  But there is a lesson to be learned here.

I never thought about it, but it has become obvious that a few of our ‘village idiots’ think as though they are running a business of some sort.  (heck, they may be!)  Or that they own the blog world, and should have complete control over content.   This site is often a ‘work-in-progress’, and I (alone) reserve the right to amend the site as I see fit.  I don’t intimidate.  Especially from attempts by bitter, or shallow people.   This post is a perfect example of how a post may, from time to time, evolve.  In this case, it is a lesson that has evolved.  Let me explain.

In my recent articles, I commented on racism (reverse) cases in the country.  Although I am certainly just one of hundreds to comment, it seems as though these individuals just don’t like it.  They have gone out of their way to attack me for it.  Even went so far as to threaten to drive to Texas!  If you know the person I am referring to, you know the type.  You also know, then, that what I say is true.  But then, I am not the first person that these people have attacked, either.

Their attacks prompted others to let me know that (in their humble opinions) these people are fakes.  That they are not true patriots. 

I suspect that since they sell goodies on their sites, and have large followings (for some reason), that they feel I present some sort of threat to their traffic.   Would I say that they are not Patriots?   No.   That is not for me to say.   I think it’s just that they are a little insecure.   Maybe a little worried by the current events of today?   And that’s OK.   A lot of people are being unnerved right now, and by the same things.

Let me assure you now, however, I did not get into blogging to make money, compete with anyone, or present a threat of any kind.  I did so to try to pass the word, remind people of who we are, and to wake people up.  So that we will remain vigilant. 

So, settle down, Tigers!   I am not your enemy.   This will be my last word on the subject.   So, we can all get back on course now.

What this has done is to make me realize that we had better be damned careful who we ally ourselves with in the coming trials. 

(Can you imagine having to endure anarchy, or even a second Revolution, only to discover that we have allied ourselves with “little tyrants” : “soft tyrants”?  That just when we will have thrown off the oppression of the “big tyrant”, and have the opportunity to re-establish a new (old) order, we realize that we run the risk that nothing might be changed?   People like this (pissed off “Patriots Whiners” today, but wolfen in nature) will want their say in who gets to run the country.  Only then, will many realize that our trials are not over, but actually may be just beginning anew.  Only then, will the People realize that to give these ‘Carpetbaggers’ what they will certainly demand, would leave them no better off than they first were.  We must learn from this, and pick our leaders wisely.  Look into the character of those you choose to follow today.  For tomorrow they may be your masters.)

So,  what was originally a negative response to negative attacks, has changed into a positive.  We must all aspire and learn to capitalize on opportunities.  To recognize where we can achieve victory.  Even from apparent defeat.  To make positives from negatives. 

I can learn.  Even from the worst of people.  (Especially from the worst of people.)  So can all of us.   We must always be cognizant of these issues, and pick our leaders well.  Leaders, true leaders, don’t whine constantly.  They don’t threaten.  I want a ‘winner’ to lead me.  Not a loser.  It should be so obvious to all, which one is which.  Yet, so much of what I am seeing in the blog world is anything but leadership.  I don’t know what it is (yet), but it it is certainly not leadership.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2013 in Sons of Liberty

 

4 responses to “Competition?

  1. Kerodin

    August 25, 2013 at 6:28 am

    So, John – you edited your post yet again. You back-peddle faster than anyone I have ever seen hiding behind a website. You are no “competition” except to the gene pool. You are a parasite with a big fucking mouth who doesn’t know when to STFU. But I saw what you wrote. I copied what you wrote. The threat is direct and I choose to take you at your word. You should have left me alone.

    Kerodin
    III

     
  2. The Soffitrat

    August 30, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    Since a public invite was issued,

    I ran across this:

    “I’ve given him a chance to address each of the issues and instead he calls me a “Nazi.” The old racist card: when you are on the ropes, accuse the other side of racism. The rest of the response is just as non-responsive.”

    Sounds familiar. To me.

    Did I misuse the moniker of Carolyn? Or did I get it right?

     
    • militialaw

      August 31, 2013 at 11:07 am

      That is a good quote 🙂

      What is the direct threat he is referencing?

       
      • The Soffitrat

        August 31, 2013 at 1:17 pm

        That is where he left me. I have no idea. But it was precipitated by my doing nothing more than hundreds of other bloggers have done with respect to the racial issues. You’ve seen the articles. Piss on him.

        He was the one doing all of the threatening. I figured that he was just trying to appear as though I had been the one who was doing this. I guess he was doing that for some perceived benefit to himself. To appear otherwise to other on-line friends, or anyone else who might be listening in. To in some way divert away from his own cheap shot threats. Sorry, but he’s playing with the wrong fellow when it comes to intimidation. Those who know me, know this well, and they would laugh. Still, I don’t know what he’s talking about. I don’t know him, and don’t want to. I damn sure don’t know what others see in him.

         

What are you thinking?

 
